Important Website Links

Student Planning Portal

For the exclusive use of enrolled Complete College Consulting Students https://app.mycca.net/StudentPortal/Login.aspx?FedID=503

College Search & Information

The College Board www.collegeboard.com

Online Campus Newspapers http://newslink.org/statcamp.html

Virtual College Tours www.campustours.com

Colleges That Change Lives www.ctcl.com

Colleges of Distinction www.collegesofdistinction.com

The Common Application www.commonapp.org

From the Students’ Perspective:

These Websites rely on information provided by website visitors and/or bloggers.  While there is a lot of useful information provided, please remember that these are the personal opinions of the contributors and not necessarily factual.

College Prowler www.collegeprowler.com

Students’ Review www.studentsreview.com

Unigo www.unigo.com

Testing

Register for the SAT www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/sat/reg.html

Register for the ACT www.actstudent.org/regist/elecreg.html

Free practice tests    http://www.testprepreview.com

Kahn Academy (Free Test Prep and Study Help with many subjects) https://www.khanacademy.org/

Free online test prep www.number2.com 

The National Center for Fair & Open Testing    www.fairtest.org

PJ Test Prep http://pjtestprep.com/

Ivy Bound Test Prep http://www.ivybound.net/

Applerouth Test Prep http://www.applerouth.com/

Colleges that Superscore the ACT http://www.collegeadmissionspartners.com/college-testing/colleges-superscore-act/

Colleges That Require Subject Test (Always check the school site for latest updates) http://www.compassprep.com/subject-test-requirements-and-recommendations/

AP Credit Policy (Via College Board)  http://collegesearch.collegeboard.com/apcreditpolicy/index.jsp?ep_ch=CO&ep_mid=10732504&ep_rid=68128373

Financial Aid

FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) www.fafsa.ed.gov

CSS Profile https://profileonline.collegeboard.com/index.jsp

Fast Web Scholarship Search www.fastweb.com

Student Guide to Financial Aid www.finaid.org

Other Information

NCAA Online http://web1.ncaa.org/ECWR2/NCAA_EMS/NCAA.jsp

NAIA Online http://www.naia.org

Odds of Going Pro http://www.tableausoftware.com/public/gallery/odds-going-pro

Athletic Scholarships http://www.scholarshipstats.com/

Swimming in College http://www.collegeswimming.com/

Athletic Recruiting Process (Scholly Life) Current & Future clients should ask about the 20% off promo code       http://schollylife.com/

Campus Security Statistics www.ope.ed.gov/security

Hillel’s Guide to Jewish Life on Campus www.hillel.org/index

National Survey of Student Engagement  http://nsse.iub.edu/html/students_parents.cfm

The Education Conservancy  www.educationconservancy.org

College Journal from The Wall Street Journal www.collegejournal.com

College Transition – The Naked Roommate (Harlan Cohen) http://www.nakedroommate.com/

State Residency Requirements http://professionals.collegeboard.com/testing/international/state

Degrees Award by Major by University https://public.tableau.com/profile/meghs2k#!/vizhome/UniversityRankingbasedonnumberofdegreesawardedineachCIP_0/DegreesAwardedbyCIPRanked

Major Review www.CFF.mymajors.com

What Can I do with this Major   http://whatcanidowiththismajor.com/major/majors/

Major-Career Wheel(Wellesley)http://www.wellesley.edu/admission/why/after

Major-Career Wheel (Williams)http://web.williams.edu/Mathematics/devadoss/careerpath.html

Major Research http://www.collegemajors101.com/

Study Skills

Study Tips www.how-to-study.com

Self-Help http://www.ucc.vt.edu/academic_support_students/study_skills_information/

Study Guides and Strategies www.studygs.net

Study Strategies, Time Management www.d.umn.edu/kmc/student/loon/acad/strat

Purdue Online Writing Lab http://owl.english.purdue.edu